Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Karin Schönning (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Stefan Diehl (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson: Klaus Peters
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Jim Ritman
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Josef Pochodzalla
Hard Exclusive Processes: tbd (Alaa Dbeyssi)
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Josef Pochodzalla
Hyperons: Michael Papenbrock
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
Timelike Form Factors: tbd (Alaa Dbeyssi)

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First namesort descending Last name Link to person Institute Country
Frank Nerling f.nerling Goethe-Universität Frankfurt (UFfm-IKP) Germany
James Ritman j.ritman GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz) Germany
Karin Schönning karin.schonning... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Klaus Peters k.peters GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Michael Papenbrock michael.papenbr... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Stefan Diehl stefan.diehl@ex... Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen (JLU) Germany
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany