Physics Committee

Physics coordinator: Johan Messchendorp (Chair)
Deputy physics coordinator: Frank Nerling (Deputy Chair)

Ex-officio members:

Spokesperson:  Ulrich Wiedner
Computing Coordinator: Tobias Stockmanns
Technical Coordinator: Lars Schmitt

Physics Topics Conveners:

Baryons: Jim Ritman
Charmonium: Frank Nerling / Marc Pelizäus
Charmonium Like Exotics: Frank Nerling
Commissioning Phase: Miriam Fritsch
Drell-Yan: Anna N. Skachkova
Electroweak Physics: Lars Schmitt
Hadrons in Nuclei: Josef Pochodzalla
Hard Exclusive Processes: Alaa Dbeyssi
Heavy-Light Systems: Johan Messchendorp
Hypernuclear Physics: Josef Pochodzalla
Hyperons: Michael Papenbrock
Light Meson Exotics: Marc Pelizäus
Timelike Form Factors: Alaa Dbeyssi

The PhysCom members are:

Avatar First name Last namesort descending Link to person Institute Country
Alaa Dbeyssi Helmholtz-Institut Mainz (HIM) Germany
Miriam Fritsch m.fritsch Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Johan Messchendorp j.messchendorp GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Frank Nerling f.nerling GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Michael Papenbrock michael.papenbr... Uppsala University (IFA-U) Sweden
Marc Pelizäus m.pelizaeus Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany
Josef Pochodzalla pochodza@uni-ma... Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz (UMz) Germany
James Ritman j.ritman GSI Helmholtzzentrum für Schwerionenforschung GmbH (GSI) Germany
Lars Schmitt l.schmitt Facility for Antiproton and Ion Research in Europe GmbH (FAIR) Germany
Tobias Stockmanns t.stockmanns Forschungszentrum Jülich (FzJü) Germany
Ulrich Wiedner Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) Germany