The Panda PhD Prize is an award for the best Panda related PhD thesis of the current year.
For more information about the procedure and how to take part have a look at the PhD Prize Rules.

The first time the prize was awarded in 2013 and since it went to:

2023 Anna Alicke GSI, Germany Development of fast track finding algorithms for densely packed straw tube trackers and its application to Xi(1820) hyperon reconstruction for the PANDA experiment
2022 Jenny Regina GSI, Germany Time for Hyperons - Development of Software Tools for Reconstructing Hyperons at PANDA and HADES
2021 Oliver Noll Helmholtz Institute Mainz, Germany Digital Signal Processing for the Measurement of Particle Properties with the PANDA Electromagnetic Calorimeter
2020 Walter Ikegami Andersson Uppsala University, Sweden Exploring the Merits and Challenges of Hyperon Physics
2019 Silke Grieser Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Germany Cluster-Jet Targets for the PANDA-, MAGIX-, and CryoFlash-Experiments at Hadron-, Lepton-, and Laser-Facilities
2018 Mustafa Schmidt Univ. Giessen, Germany Particle identification with the Endcap Disc DIRC for PANDA
2017 Erik Etzelmueller Univ. Giessen, Germany Developments towards the Technical Design and Prototype Evaluation of the PANDA Endcap Disc DIRC
2016 Stefan Diehl Univ. Giessen, Germany Optimization of the Influence of Longitudinal and Lateral Non-Uniformity on the Performance of an Electromagnetic Calorimeter
2015 Andreas Herten FZ Jülich, Germany

GPU-based Online Track Reconstruction for PANDA and Application to the Analysis of D→Kππ


Simone Bianco

Univ. Bonn, Germany

Tracking and vertex reconstruction with the PANDA Micro-Vertex-Detector


Ganesh Tambave

KVI Groningen, the Netherlands

Electromagnetic Calorimeter Studies for Charmonium Physics